Karina Smirnoff Praises Plastic Surgery

k.jpg

Karina Smirnoff comments on her nose job to Extra. Doesn’t mention the eye lift or the lips.

While the field of plastic surgery has taken a hit this week with the horribly tragic death of Kanye West‘s mother, there is at least one person in Hollywood singing its praises — Dancing With the Stars’ Karina Smirnoff!

“I love it!” the professional dancer tells TV’s Extra. “It’s the best thing I’ve ever done.” So how is she doing with her recovery? “It doesn’t hurt anymore,” Karina, who says she’s now just a “better version of me,” explains. “No swelling or bruising…. just a little numb.”

This is a perfect example of a person that looked younger, more natural & more feminine before her surgery. It’s such a shame that we live in a country where we have such unrealistic & such unattainable standards of beauty that so many women & some men, get sold on this nonsense. I hope that Kanye & the family of Donda will bring this to the table.

12 Comments

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more. She looks terrible after. She looked drop dead georgeous before. I am all for rhinoplasty, I’ve had my nose broken 6 times and am going to get one, but why oh why did she mess with her beautiful eyes? I used to work for a plastic surgeon and can spot work done a mile away. I think she had her lips done before because they look the same to me in both pictures here. God bless her, I hope that her nose appears more feminine after the healing time of one year. It appears to me that the surgeon did an open rhinoplasty which I never like as well as the closed because it alters the natural beauty of the nose. I think she would have had a better result with a different surgeon who does better noses and who wouldn’t have “chased after perfection” by doing the ridiculous eyelift. In my opinion, when a woman does this I always look to her boyfriend or husband to see why they couldn’t talk her out of it by telling her how beautiful she is. I think Mario Lopez who cheated on his wife like the day after their wedding or something terrible like that is superficial and should have loved her the way she was instead of probably encouraging her. But that is all speculation. Best wishes to her. I know a surgeon who would never have done that to her nose, he would have given her a more natural feminine nose, Garth Fischer is one of them.

    • She doesn’t look terrible. You’re jealous. Get a life.

  2. Are you guys blind? She looks practially the same, it’s just different lighting and a different
    facial expression that’s all. The only reason she had the surgery is because she had broken her nose twice and couldnt breathe properly because of a deviated septum. Give her a break!

  3. We don’t have to give her a break – her Dr. already did!

  4. I have pretty good vision, and what I see, is that her unique beauty has severely diminished. She looks like an every day plain jane now. What makes people beautiful is character, and now that has been tampered with, and its taken its toll. Playing god? I don’t like her new look at all.

  5. I had a narrow nose, which made my friends to comment on the same. I had fallen in depression and did not recover until I got a cure for the same with non-surgical nose job done. Good post to go… Thanks guys!

  6. Karina looks amazing! I’m watching her on DWTS right now. Her smile radiates even more. Andwhat a beauty she truly is now!

  7. vanity leads to more plastic surgery procedures. people are becoming more conscious about their appearance .””

  8. […] she did, no biggie – she wouldn’t have been the only DWTS pro to go under the knife.  Karina has publicly acknowledged getting a rhinoplasty and has expressed great satisfaction with the […]

  9. You sound jealous, as do the other cats knocking her. Karina was beautiful before her surgery and even more so after.

  10. It was much better before.

  11. Ok so fast forward to 2013..and tell me what she did to her lips? They look like big balloons in her interview with Inside edition 3/2013


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.